“Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation” Shares Character Banners


The castmembers of the fifth installment of Paramount Pictures’ “Mission: Impossible” go rogue as the studio uncovers the film’s character banners. Getting their own individual artworks are Tom Cruise, Jeremy Renner, Simon Pegg, Alec Baldwin, Ving Rhames and Rebecca Ferguson.

Co-written and directed by Christopher McQuarrie (“Jack Reacher”), “Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation” finds Tom Cruise and his Impossible Mission Force pals attempting to take down The Syndicate, a worldwide criminal organization described as the “anti-IMF”.

Cruise is reprising the iconic role of Ethan Hunt, who was first introduced to moviegoers in 1996. Returning to the franchise are Simon Pegg as Benji, Jeremy Renner as Brandt and Ving Rhames as Luther. Joining the cast are Alec Baldwin and Rebecca Ferguson (TV’s “The White Queen”).

In the film, Ethan and team take on their most impossible mission yet, eradicating the Syndicate, an International rogue organization, as highly skilled as they are, committed to destroying the IMF.
The 4th installment in the globally successful franchise, “Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol,” earned nearly $700 million worldwide and became Cruise’s highest grossing film to date in his storied career.

The “Mission: Impossible” franchise has earned more than $2 billion at the box office, making it one of the most successful franchises in movie history.

Opening across the Philippines on Thursday, July 30, “Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation” is distributed by United International Pictures through Columbia Pictures.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here